Review of The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson

The third book in Rae Carson’s award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy. Elisa, the seventeen-year-old sorcerer-queen, will travel into an unknown enemy’s realm to win back her true love, save her kingdom, and uncover the final secrets of her destiny. Veronica Roth called The Girl of Fire and Thorns “intense, unique . . . definitely recommended.”

Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and George R. R. Martin’s style of sweeping and deeply satisfying epic fantasy, the third and final book in the trilogy takes the young queen on a journey more dangerous than any she has faced before. Elisa will stand before the gate of the enemy. And she must USAToday.com proclaimed, “Rae Carson has proved she’s a master and has shaken up the YA genre.”
rise up as champion—even to those who have hated her—or her kingdom will fall. Full of sorcery, adventure, sizzling romance, and secrets that challenge everything she believes, this is a bold and powerful conclusion to an extraordinary trilogy. As

REVIEW

Although this is the first book that I’ve read by Rae Carson I found The Bitter Kingdom was easy to keep up with the story without being confusing to me. The main female character Elisa was such a strong and determined character who never gave up on her mission despite all of the obstacles she dealt with throughout this book. The Bitter Kingdom is sure to appeal to both genders as well as anyone who enjoys a novel that is so action packed with the perfect amount of romance mixed in. The relationships between the various characters in this novel all have a strong sense of realness to them which is just one of the many things that makes for such an amazing book.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s