Meet…

ME πŸ˜€

Hello everybody!

I thought I could just start with the introductions.

My name is Emalie and I’m now one of the co-blogger here on Bookish Babes.

A little something about me: I’m german, so please excuse any major grammatical errors in this post and in the future πŸ˜‰ and yes, I live in Germany. I’m currently a student in the medical field and I work as a help at the weekends. Also I’m a blogger at Bookgatherer, which is my little baby (It’s turning one years old next month!)
I love books – obviously – tv shows and music. πŸ™‚ I’m always open for some recommendations regarding those three things. πŸ™‚

So… I found this little survey and decided to do it, so you could get to know me a little bit more. I hope you enjoy it and we get to chat a lot in the future πŸ™‚

The idea behind the survey is from Jamie @ Perpetual Page-Turner

Author you’ve read the most books from:

That’s without a doubt Cynthia Eden. I just counted the number of books I’ve read by her for a future Top Ten Tuesday and I reached 38 books!! That’s totally insane, but I can live with that number, since it will only rise in the future and I love her, so no big deal πŸ˜‰

Best Sequel Ever:

There are so many sequels I love, but I’m going to go with my favourite of the YA genre, which is Sentinel by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Currently Reading:

I’m finally reading Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare. Also I’m reading Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard and World After by Susan Ee. Yes, I’m guilty of being unable to read just one book. It’s a disease.

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Plain, old boring water or tea on colder days.

E-reader or Physical Book?

Both! But I love my Kindle just a teeny-tiny bit more, because I can take my whole library with me on trips πŸ˜‰

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

I didn’t date in high school, but I would have probably dated Tod from the Soul Screamer series by Rachel Vincent… if he would still be alive and I would be able to see him. LOL

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

Divergent by Veronica Roth.

Hidden Gem Book:

Carrots by Colleen Helme

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

Finding Goodreads. I don’t really know how I stumbled upon it, but it made my life so much easier and harder at the same time. Damn book recommendations!

Just Finished:

Hell For Leather by Julie Ann Walker πŸ™‚

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

Books that only focus on the romance. Yes, I’m looking at you, books by Nicholas Sparks.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

According to Goodreads that’s Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead with 594 pages. I don’t remember it being so long…

Major book hangover because of:

Night Unbound by Dianne Duvall

Number of Bookcases You Own:

One cupboard – yes, I have my books in drawers (together with DVDs) – and one teeny-tiny shelf. Like I said, I don’t have space.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

I love to re-read books. The one I probably re-read the most times is Kiss Of Snow by Nalini Singh.

Preferred Place To Read:

On my bed! Or at my desk, with my feet on the table (but shhh…don’t tell anyone).

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“I can’t let this happen. You can hate me when all is said and done, but you’ll be alive.” – Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout. This quote doesn’t really inspire me, but it gave me all the feels, when I read the book.

Reading Regret:

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi. Please, don’t make me read the sequels. This book was horrible.

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

I usually read a series I love till the end if they are already all out. One series I still need to finish though is The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, but I’m not even sure I want to finish it…

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

Just three?! I don’t have “just three” all-time favourites. I have a whole list of those and that list is probably as long as I am tall. I will choose some I haven’t already mentioned previous in this survey.

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout, Agnes And The Hitman by Jennifer Crusie and With All My Soul by Rachel Vincent

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

That should be pretty obvious if you read “A”. Cynthia Eden.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout, which comes out tomorrow πŸ˜€

Worst Bookish Habit:

I always borrow a ton of books from the library and then I give them back without ever reading them. I don’t really know why I do that.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

I went to my drawer for this one πŸ˜‰ Play of Passion by Nalini Singh

Your latest book purchase:

In Rides Trouble by Julie Ann Walker

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

Beware Of Me by Cynthia Eden

And that was it, I hope you enjoyed this little survey and the glimpse into my reading-life. I don’t know what the other babes are going to do as an introduction or if they will even do an introduction, but we will see πŸ™‚ I hope they do, because I love reading posts like this.

Till next time ❀

____________

Check out Emalie’s social medias

Main blog | Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Meet…

Leave a Reply

