Interview with Tanya Contois by Kathleen Glasgow

Writer Tanya Contois first began blogging on All Things Books, eventually moving over to Bookish Babes eight years ago in order to share her love of books with other people. As a kid, she was hooked on Witch of Blackbird Pond and Island of Blue Dolphins, which led to passion for paranormal fantasy writing. (Did you know she’s a published writer?? She’s a bit shy about it, but maybe if you nudge her…)

Along the way, she’s had the opportunity to meet stellar writers, from debuts to well-established. Among her favorites? Alyson Noel (The Immortals), Richelle Mead (Vampire Academy), Yvonne Prinz (The Vinyl Princess), and Charlotte Bennardo (Blonde Ops).

Since Tanya’s always doing the interviewing, I decided to turn the tables on her.

How often do you visit your public library?

Tanya: It has been a while since I have visited a library because I may owe them money. *Hangs head in shame*

What book do you find yourself reading over and over?

Tanya: The book I will reread forever is Willow by Julia Hoban because of how much I identify with the main character Willow.

You are an active member of the book blogging community, on all varieties of social media. What do

you like best about this vibrant community?

Tanya: The best thing about the book blogging community is definitely the authors I have gotten to know. I consider some of them friends for life.

Many people complain that the book blogging community can be competitive and somewhat divisive. If you could change anything, what would it be?

Tanya: I would like to see less competition between bloggers. We should be focused on what we have in common, not how to outdo each other.

Alive or dead time! Choose an author to have over for meal and what are you going to cook?

Tanya: If I could have share a meal with any author, alive or dead, I would choose Charlotte Bennardo and maybe I’d make my homemade macaroni and cheese. I’m not sure what I would ask her though. Maybe for a hug. 🙂

What’s the one thing we should all know about you?

Tanya: The one thing everyone should know about me is that I used to be a published author briefly and I know more about publishing than anyone thinks.

There you have it, everyone! Please wish Tanya a happy blogoversary!

–Kathleen Glasgow, Girl in Pieces

Leave a Reply

